adventures of a mother of TWO!

Follow a full-time working mom of 2, get tips, crafts, recipes and more!

15 ways to cook a pumpkin September 19, 2012

Filed under: Food! — adventuresofamotherof2 @ 7:31 pm

1. Pumpkin Frozen Yogurt – Yummy, I can’t wait to try this one!

2. Pumpkin and Cheese Spice Bread – This bread smells like warm spices and tastes like autumn

3. Pumpkin Cheesecake Muffins – Again another I won’t be waiting long to try, and the receipe says ‘EASY’, thats right up my ally!

4. Pumpkin Oreo Cheesecake – I have a bit of an obsession with cheesecake 😉

5. Pumpkin Cookies with Carmel frosting – These got rave reviews

6. Pumpkin Burgers – Yes you read that right…

7. Pumpkin Chili – Pumpkin and chili really don’t sound like they should be in the same sentence, but just try it

8. BAKED Pumpkin Doughnuts – I’ve always preferred baked doughnuts

9. Pumpkin Fudge – The first time I tried this a friend of mine brought back some from Ohio (they have a big pumpkin fest there) and it was to die for!

10. Pumpkin Soup – I’m not a big soup eater, but I’ll give it a try

11. Pumpkin Bread – Always a favorite in my house

12. White Chocolate Cinnamon Pumpkin Truffle – these look so fancy I might give them away as gifts this year for Christmas!

13. Pumpkin Pie Martini – Only for the over 21 crowd in the house

14. Pumpkin Waffles – Yay I get to try out my waffle maker I got for Christmas last year!

15. Pumpkin Pie – you can’t have a pumpkin list without the classic Pumpkin Pie!

 

One Response to “15 ways to cook a pumpkin”

  1. Cari Says:

    Sounds yummy! I want to try the cheesecake ones first!!


Leave a comment